The finalists in the national competition which celebrates excellence in Scottish real estate have been announced following entries from over 50 businesses dedicated to positive change and property development in Scotland.

The 8th annual Scottish Property Awards has revealed the developments and teams which have progressed to the finals in 15 categories, and many showcase newly developed buildings for public and commercial use.

Despite the challenge of the global pandemic, last year seems to have presented a strong volume of business. A judging panel of 20 industry experts assessed and scored over 70 entries which featured hospitals, schools, community centres, offices, and big regeneration sites across the country.

Included in the finalist line up are ten deals completed in the last year which have been highlighted by the judges as showing value, scale, significance and often risk. The judges have already voted on the winner which will be announced as part of the digital awards broadcast which is taking place in a few weeks’ time.

Alan Robertson, chair of the Scottish Property Awards judging panel, commented;

“It’s been very enjoyable and encouraging to review the many achievements in Scottish real estate in the last year. The pandemic does not appear to have slowed down progress; there has been a great number of highlights in developments and deals which have shown commitment and resilience. The judging panel are impressed by the performance of our Scottish property professionals and wish them every success in the awards and in the year to come.”

The Scottish Property Awards is an independent awards programme which seeks to recognise and reward achievement in real estate development. It is sponsored by Peace Recruitment, PMP and Wolffe and supported by the Scottish Property Federation.

The Digital Awards Broadcast takes place on Thursday 25th March at 6.30pm and uses networking-focussed technology which supports a desktop awards night. Registered guests can watch the live show together, view all attendees, click on other guests to send messages and make one to one video calls. The live awards presentation will be staged from Glasgow, hosted by Des Clarke, and with appearances via live video links from sponsors and winners as they are announced throughout the night.

Further information about the live broadcast and information how to book tickets is available on the Scottish Property Awards website.

The 2021 Finalists

Property Company of the Year sponsored by Wolffe
Artisan Real Estate Investors 
Drum Property Group 
Qmile Group 
Squarestone Asset Management

Deal of the Year sponsored by PMP
4 North, Edinburgh. Sale by Knight Property Group, Lismore, Brodies, Addleshaw Goddard/KanAm Grund Group, Lismore, CBRE, Harper Macleod.

Aberdeen International Business Park. Pre-let to BP for North Sea Headquarters. CBRE, CMS/Aker Solutions, Knight Frank, Pinsent Masons.

Aegon UK HQ, Edinburgh Park. Sale by M&G to Roebuck Asset Management and Hyundai Asset Management Dentons, Ereira Mendoza, Centridge Partners and Sheridan Property Consultants.

Amazon Fulfilment Centre, Dunfermline. Sale to Knight Frank Investment Management for KB Securities. LSH for KFIM.

Eurocentral, Glasgow. Leasehold Acquisition for NHS Scotland. CBRE, Colliers.

Glasgow Business Park, Glasgow. Confidential Pre-Let. Muir Group, CBRE, Bank of Scotland, Eversheds, Davidson Chalmers.

The Haymarket, Edinburgh. Pre-let to Baillie Gifford; QMile, JLL, Savills, M&G Real Estate, Ryden.

Lidl Distribution Centre, Livingston. Sale and relocation for Lidl; Savills, Scottish Enterprise, SAICA, Trilogie.

Portcullis House, Charing Cross, Glasgow. Sale by Mapeley Estates to Watkins Jones. CBRE, Addleshaw Goddard, LSH, Shoosmiths.

Quartermile 3, Edinburgh. Sale by M&G Real Estate, Lismore Real Estate, Dentons. Knight Frank/Brodies for KanAM Grund Group

Regeneration Project of the Year sponsored by Bruce Stevenson Insurance Brokers
Clydesdale Community Hub, South Lanarkshire; Grant Murray Architects 
Former Hills Trust Primary School, Glasgow; Elderpark Housing in partnership with CCG (Scotland) and MAST Architects  
Gairloch Museum; LDN Architects and Simpson Builders 
King's Stables Road, Edinburgh; Fletcher Joseph Associates 
Laurieston Living, Glasgow; Urban Union 
Perth Creative Exchange; Perth & Kinross Council 
Rutherglen Links Office Pavilions, Glasgow; Clyde Gateway Developments  
The Ink Building, Glasgow; Ambassador Group

Health Care Development of the Year sponsored by Addleshaw Goddard
Bridge of Weir Care Home; Renfrewshire; Simply UK 
East Lothian Community Hospital; Hub South East and NHS Lothian 
Elgin and Appin Ward, Stobhill Mental Health Estate; NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde, hub West Scotland, Keppie Design 
Harbour House Care Home, Musselburgh, Edinburgh; Simply UK
NHS Louisa Jordan Hospital, Glasgow; NHS Scotland, Balfour Beatty, Graham, Kier, Robertson and Keppie Design 
Queens View Harbour Luxury Suites Troon; Morrison Community Care
Stirling Health and Care Village, Stirling; jmarchitects

Development of the Year (Public Buildings)
Elgin and Appin Ward (Stobhill Mental Health Estate), Glasgow; Keppie Design, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde and hub West Scotland 
Inverurie Community Campus; hub North Scotland, Aberdeenshire Council, Robertson, Halliday Fraser Munro 
Jedburgh Grammar Campus; Hub South East & Scottish Borders Council 
Queensferry High School, Edinburgh; Hub South East & The City of Edinburgh Council 
The Inverness Justice Centre; Scottish Courts & Tribunals Service, Reiach and Hall Architects and Robertson

Development of the Year (Commercial Buildings)
10 George Street, Edinburgh; Sampension, KP, La Francaise, Reiach and Hall Architects and Robertson 
King's Stables Road, Edinburgh; Fletcher Joseph Associates 
The Ink Building, Glasgow; Ambassador Group

Architectural Excellence Award (Commercial Use)
Clydesdale Community Hub, South Lanarkshire; Grant Murray Architects  
Ka Pao Restaurant, Glasgow; Mosaic Architecture & Design 
Rutherglen Links Office Pavilions, Glasgow; Keppie Design

Architectural Excellence Award (Public Use)
Elgin and Appin Ward (Stobhill Mental Health Estate), Glasgow; Keppie Design, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde and hub West Scotland  
Forth Valley College, Falkirk Campus; Reiach and Hall Architects 
Gairloch Museum; LDN Architects and Simpson Builders 
Inverurie Community Campus; Halliday Fraser Munro 
The Inverness Justice Centre; Reiach and Hall Architects 
Tullibody South Campus, Alloa; Keppie Design

Business Resilience Award sponsored by Scottish Property Federation
Allied Surveyors Scotland plc - Commercial Agency (East) 
Artisan Real Estate Investors 
Halliday Fraser Munro 
Lismore Real Estate Advisors 
Michael Laird Architects 

Financial Support Team of the Year
Bank of Scotland
The Royal Bank of Scotland

Industrial Team of the Year sponsored by Peace Recruitment
Avison Young 
Colliers International 

Office Agency Team of the Year
Cushman & Wakefield  
Knight Frank  

Investment Agency Team of the Year
This award will be announced on the night.

Outstanding Achievement in Partnership sponsored by Addleshaw Goddard
This special award commends exceptional work to deliver a unique project.

Business Leadership Award sponsored by Bank of Scotland
This award is presented at the discretion of the judging panel and will be announced on the night.